April 19- The Traveler

The Traveler

by Daniel White

 

Is this the life that I could have lived

Or could I have done so much better

Where is that boat I seem to have missed

Will I be stranded here alone forever

 

A traveler I am

A restless spirit within

One lonely wanderer

Waiting for tomorrow

I keep traveling

 

Was this the love I’ve never known

And will I always be filled with emptiness

There is nothing left to grasp or hold

As I drown silently in my loneliness

 

A traveler I prove to be

A little child within

One abandoned stranger

Hoping for a better tomorrow

I continue wandering

 

Am I meant to do this my whole life

Will I ever find the answers I need

I want to dig deep down inside

And rediscover the man I used to be

 

A traveler I am

A lonely spirit within

One desperate wanderer

Dreading what tomorrow will bring

I am the traveler

Leave a comment